Let me begin by saying this book is for Newbies. The most interesting information in the book regards the customer stats. The incredible amount of trust consumers put into online opinions and reviews is amazing. I was honestly shocked to learn that 70% of consumers trust online opinions as opposed to only 62% who trust television. Newspaper and radio are even further down the list. For this reason alone, I would suggest that any business person should want to have at least a minimal web presence which would include some aspect of social media. Online opinions are not only trusted, they are brand segmentation at its best. This concludes my review of “The Social Media Marketing Book.” I think the material I useful, I just wish there was more detail on the Marketing aspects of social media. I look forward to what will surely be a newer and more updated version in the future.